Press Releases http://www.itif.org/press-releases en Internet Tax Reform Will Help Businesses and Consumers http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/internet-tax-reform-will-help-businesses-and-consumers Tue, 15 Apr 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5540 at http://www.itif.org Expansion of ITA Would Benefit Chinese and Global Economies http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/expansion-ita-would-benefit-chinese-and-global-economies Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5536 at http://www.itif.org How Technology is Reshaping the Future of Mobility http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/how-technology-reshaping-future-mobility Press Releases Transportation Wed, 02 Apr 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5502 at http://www.itif.org The Economic Impact of Open Data http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/economic-impact-open-data Press Releases Data Innovation Tue, 01 Apr 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5501 at http://www.itif.org Bully or Bodyguard? Assessing the Proper Role of the United States in Internet Governance http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/bully-or-bodyguard-assessing-proper-role-united-states-internet-governance Press Releases Internet Thu, 27 Mar 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5483 at http://www.itif.org Reforming U.S. Corporate Taxes for a Globally Competitive Age http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/reforming-us-corporate-taxes-globally-competitive-age Press Releases Competitiveness Taxes Mon, 24 Mar 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5472 at http://www.itif.org The PMA Mandate will be Harmful to Indian Economy and Global Innovation http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/pma-mandate-will-be-harmful-indian-economy-and-global-innovation Press Releases Trade Mon, 17 Mar 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5441 at http://www.itif.org Do You Like Progress? http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/do-you-progress <p>To understand where you stand on "progress," take a minute to answer ten multiple choice questions. &nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Press Releases Economic Theory Mon, 10 Mar 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5428 at http://www.itif.org The National Broadband Plan: Four Years Later http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/national-broadband-plan-four-years-later Press Releases Broadband Mon, 10 Mar 2014 04:00:00 +0000 akey 5430 at http://www.itif.org ITIF Debate: Is There is a STEM Worker Shortage? http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/itif-debate-there-stem-worker-shortage Press Releases Competitiveness Education & Training Science and R&D Thu, 06 Mar 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5420 at http://www.itif.org Robert Atkinson Will Advise U.S. State Department on IT and Communication Policy http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/robert-atkinson-will-advise-us-state-department-it-and-communication-policy Press Releases Trade Wed, 05 Mar 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5417 at http://www.itif.org ITIF Praises Proposed Creation of the National Network for Manufacturing Innovation http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/itif-praises-proposed-creation-national-network-manufacturing-innovation Press Releases Manufacturing Tue, 04 Mar 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5409 at http://www.itif.org ITIF Launches Center for Clean Energy Innovation http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/itif-launches-center-clean-energy-innovation <p>ITIF's new affiliate research center seeks to better educate state, national and international policymakers regarding the importance of energy innovation in addressing climate change.</p> Press Releases Energy & Climate Thu, 27 Feb 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5397 at http://www.itif.org America Needs Tax Reform - But Also More Incentives to Invest http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/america-needs-tax-reform-also-more-incentives-invest Press Releases Taxes Wed, 26 Feb 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5396 at http://www.itif.org The Promise of Telehealth http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/promise-telehealth Press Releases Health IT Wed, 19 Feb 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5384 at http://www.itif.org Congress Should Retain and Expand the R&D Tax Credit http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/congress-should-retain-and-expand-rd-tax-credit Press Releases Science and R&D Tue, 18 Feb 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5380 at http://www.itif.org ITIF Argues Comcast, Time Warner Merger Will Not Negatively Impact Consumers http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/itif-argues-comcast-time-warner-merger-will-not-negatively-impact-consumers Press Releases Broadband Thu, 13 Feb 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5370 at http://www.itif.org PROTECT Act Will Enhance Innovation in Health Care http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/protect-act-will-enhance-innovation-health-care Press Releases Health IT Mon, 10 Feb 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5359 at http://www.itif.org The Value of Brands in the Global Marketplace http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/value-brands-global-marketplace Press Releases Wed, 05 Feb 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5349 at http://www.itif.org America INNOVATES Act http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/america-innovates-act <p>New National Lab reform bill introduced by Senators Coons and Rubio is based in part on report co-authored by ITIF.</p> Press Releases Competitiveness Economic Theory Thu, 30 Jan 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5324 at http://www.itif.org ITIF's Atkinson Debates NAF's Meinrath on U.S. Broadband Performance http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/itifs-atkinson-debates-nafs-meinrath-us-broadband-performance Press Releases Broadband Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5316 at http://www.itif.org NSA Reforms Are a Step in the Right Direction but Do Not Go Far Enough http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/nsa-reforms-are-step-right-direction-do-not-go-far-enough Press Releases Cybersecurity Fri, 17 Jan 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5293 at http://www.itif.org ITIF Praises Court Decision on Net Neutrality http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/itif-praises-court-decision-net-neutrality Press Releases Broadband Tue, 14 Jan 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5273 at http://www.itif.org Time for an Innovation and Growth Budget, Not an Austerity Budget http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/time-innovation-and-growth-budget-not-austerity-budget-0 Press Releases Economic Theory Tue, 07 Jan 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5263 at http://www.itif.org The Ten Worst Innovation Mercantilist Policies of 2013 http://www.itif.org/pressrelease/ten-worst-innovation-mercantilist-policies-2013 Press Releases Trade Mon, 06 Jan 2014 05:00:00 +0000 akey 5257 at http://www.itif.org