Non-Affiliated Experts

Individuals not affiliated with ITIF who have participated in ITIF events or co-authored an ITIF publication.

Fernando Laguarda

Fernando Laguarda
Vice President
Time Warner Cable

Fernando R. Laguarda is Vice President, External Affairs and Policy Counselor for Time Warner Cable. In this position, Laguarda helps Time Warner Cable develop and advance its policy positions, focusing on consumer protection, competition issues, intellectual property and telecommunications regulation. Laguarda has primary responsibility for working with nongovernmental policy stakeholders such as civil rights and human rights organizations, think tanks, foundations, academic institutions and public interest groups. Read more »

Jason Goldman

US Chamber of Commerce

Leah Katz-Hernandez

Gallaudet University

Larry Goldberg

Director of Media Access

is WGBH's Director of Media Access and oversees NCAM (the research and development arm) and the two access production/service departments: The Caption Center and Descriptive Video Service®. He regularly publishes on media access issues, presents WGBH research at conferences, and consults for government and media and technology companies on access issues. Mr. Read more »

Susan Fox

Vice President
The Walt Disney Company

Rosaline Crawford

Director of Law and Advocacy
National Association of the Deaf

Prior to joining the NAD as an attorney in 2002, Rosaline Crawford was engaged in administrative support, sales, and management in publishing, insurance, guest services, and conference planning from 1970 to 1988. From 1988 to 2001, she worked as an administrative assistant and paralegal in the Office of General Counsel at The Catholic University of America (CUA). She received her bachelor of arts degree from CUA in 2000 and her juris doctor degree from the CUA Columbus School of Law in 2002 and was admitted to the Maryland Bar. Read more »

Vint Cerf

Vint Cerf
Chief Internet Evangelist

Vinton G. Cerf is vice president and Chief Internet Evangelist for Google. He is responsible for identifying new enabling technologies and applications on the Internet and other platforms for the company. Read more »

Eric Bridges

Director of Advocacy and Government Affairs
American Council of the Blind

Elizabeth Lyle

Policy Advisor
Omnibus Broadband Initiative

Joel Gurin

Joel Gurin
Senior Advisor
NYU Governance Lab

Joel Gurin is the author of the new book, Open Data Now, and covers the field through his website, He is currently Senior Advisor at the Governance Lab at NYU, where he directs the Open Data 500, a project to study companies that use government Open Data as a key business resource ( He was formerly Editorial Director and then Executive Vice President of Consumers Union and Consumer Reports. Read more »

Syndicate content